What A GREAT Year!!!

Well Hello My Fellow Bloggers. As  2017 comes to an end, I have realized that I haven’t written not one post this year. So time for a little RECAP. This year has been astonishing and amazing. I’ll summarize some of my ASTONISHING experiences within this post.

I brought 2017 in with a bang. I visited the most amazing place on earth, AFRICA.  I traveled  to SOUTH AFRICA with the best travel buddies; my mother, sister and her best friend. One of the best trips I took my entire life hands down. Keep in mind that I do have many more years to go on this beautiful green earth so I will experience more, but so far AFRICA was EPIC. Let me summarize the trip, SOUTH AFRICA is definitely not what I expected. Well I’m not sure what I expected. South Africa is still suffering from the apartheid, It is full of diversity but the ones who originated from the beautiful soul of their land are still poor. Poor not only financially but educationally as well. Many of the locals in South Africa suffers from an addiction to the newest drug there, which is Synthetic Weed. As an African America with African decent running in and throughout my blood line, it was very depressing. Majority of those on this drug are native Africans.

Enough of the depressing information, I will attach some videos and go into more detail of South Africa on another post.

Another GREAT, BEAUTIFUL, AMAZING thing about 2017 was the blissfulness of being pregnant. That is right I was blessed enough to have a human grow inside of my body. The feeling of having the power to be a mother is overwhelming. How was I so BLESSED with such a gift. The movements of my child was just perfect, my body was literally an incubator for a fetus that has parts of me and my significant other. ONLY GOD. I have a BEAUTIFUL BABY GIRL and she is PERFECT. I’m sure every parent says the same about their child but she just is. I’m still astonished that she is mine and so PERFECT but is was so worth it.

20180108_162600

I will go in full detail about my pregnancy experience and birth in another post. Since becoming a mom I have so many things to ask, information to share and just things to review and blog about. Look forward to having the time to post (ha, says a mom). As I embrace 2018 I’m blessed and looking forward to many more adventures.

Beautifully Amazing!

With Love & Greatness look out for my next post,

Nele J

 

Leave a comment